Testimonials

Testimonials

In accordance with our DNA, Armstrong continuously evaluates performance through our customers’ eyes – Value: Customers define it; we deliver it.

“From start to finish (7 months), Denise has been fantastic. Customer service like no other. Always following up and on top of every little detail. She took an extremely stressful situation for me and turned it all around into a positive stress-free experience. I can’t thank her enough. The packing crew were great, very friendly and professional. Took extra care with all of our belongings not just the high-end items. I was not present on loading day so I can’t comment on them. Our belongings went into storage for six long months as the new house in California was not ready. Once I was ready to except my belonging, Denise was on it and scheduled delivery pronto. Josh, the driver of the truck was great and contacted me the night prior just as Denise had told me he would and kept in contact with me on the day of. The crew that was on hand to help unload were on time, friendly, and got right to work the minute Josh and the truck pulled up to the house. Everything unloaded in 2-3 hours. Following day George was on hand to uncrate for us. Again very punctual and super nice. Took no time at all to complete the task at hand. Denise again called after the truck was unloaded and to be sure everything went smoothly and no issues. Called to check up to be sure George had made it. Like I’ve said the customer service that is Denise is unbelievable. I did recommend Armstrong to another friend of mine who did in fact call Denise and from what I understand everything went very smoothly as well.”

J.P., April 2019, long-distance residential moving and storage
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“Jennifer Lyons is on top of the move and communicated everything in a timely manner. Kept me up to date on the moves. Very professional and is a team player. I would recommend her expertise to anyone who wants a job well done.”

M.W., March 2019, Houston commercial office move
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“Thank you for your excellent service during our recent move. Kris & the crew were phenomenal. I will recommend all of my friends to Armstrong. We’ll be in touch for the next move when our house is ready between mid-April and the end of May.”

S.B., February 2019, Local Residential Move
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“My daughter Sarah had set up a move from Houston to State College, PA through Federal Relocation.  I flew to Houston from PA on 11/13 to help her with the final packing and drive with her back home.  Federal’s pickup window was 11/13 – 11/15.  On 11/15, they told us the movers be there between 3-7 pm; they failed to come.  On 11/16, they told us they would pick up between 3-6 pm.  At 4:30, I called Armstrong Relocation, thinking that Federal would again fail to pick up within the window given (this turned out to be the case).  I talked to Denise McGowan and she hooked me up with Skip.  He walked me though a virtual tour and got me a quote within the hour.  I emailed him that evening that we cancelled with Federal and were going to be working with Armstrong.  He worked many angles that evening and the next day trying to get Sarah’s belongings picked up ASAP since he knew that we had a 1500 mile drive ahead of us and wanted to get home for the holidays.  He arranged for a local company to pick up on Monday and this gave us the time we needed to get home safely.  I can’t adequately express the stressfulness of the situation prior to working with Skip and the relief and confidence that he instilled during our conversations to resolve our issue.  I am a Christian and kept praying for an answer during this period.  On Friday night, I told Sarah that I think we found our angel.  I told Skip that he was a blessing and “our angel” on Saturday when he called to tell us he had a solution for us.  He humbly said he had been called many things but never an angel.  Please pass on my thanks again to him for giving us a peace of mind about the move and allowing us to get home for the Holidays.  I am sure that there will be more moves in the future for our family and friends.  Armstrong Relocation will be the first company that we call or recommend to others.”

C.E., November 2018, Local Moving Services
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“Orlando and his team did an awesome job with our move. Orlando was the driver and I was very impressed with his professionalism and organization. He and his team had a very high sense of urgency while at the same time not rushing. They were very receptive and understanding to our requests. Orlando was able to move our delivery date to a day that fit best in my schedule and he went above and beyond. Orlando changed my bad perception of moving experiences. I had a nightmare of an experience the last time I moved. Please recognize Orlando and his team. It was the most stress-free part of what is normally a stressful process. I felt like they were treating my household goods like they were their own.”

S.W., October 2018, Long-Distance Residential Move
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“Driver Mario and crew did an excellent job. Very conscientious and respectful. From the beginning to the end, the whole thing was a great experience. The sales rep (Pat), the lady coordinating the move over the phone (Denise), and the movers (Raul and team) were all extremely professional and easy to work with. Pat Stelly – Sales Rep – Professional, courteous, explained how everything worked. Denise McGowan – Coordinator – Called to give me updates, helped when I had questions, on top of all the dates and when my items would arrive. Raul (and moving crew) – driver – punctual, professional driver and very much aware of his surroundings, treated my items like they were his own and cared if they would be damaged or not, went above and beyond to make sure that we received our items in one piece and is a great frontline employee.”

J.N., October 2018, Long-Distance Residential Move
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“I would like to commend your entire staff, especially those who packed the entire house, loaded, unloaded and unpacked our furnishings. It truly made our stressful week a lot less stressful. Your staff was most professional, polite and accommodating. It is companies like yours that make moving a little bit easier to bear. We had no disappointments, everything was as advertised. I will certainly recommend you and your company in the future. Pat was thorough and very knowledgeable as Denise was in keeping us informed and updated. I wanted to especially thank Raymond, Mario, Hector, Carlos, Kalimba, Sterling, Alvero and Kris for an outstanding job. Each crew was exceptional and professional. You should be proud of all involved that resulted in another happy and satisfied customer.”

D.M., May 2018, Houston Local Residential Move
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“The men that packed our home were extremely professional, efficient and did a fantastic job packaging our belongings. Even the group that made the final delivery was impressed with the quality of packing. I would highly recommend that crew to others. Leader was Orlando. Very professional, considerate, and efficient with their time. This was my second professional move using a moving company – and his crew far surpassed the prior experience. Keep them around.”

R.W.,March 2018
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“Everything was done very efficiently, and my delivery was in a timely manner as promised. Very polite movers.”

R.A.,March 2018
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“Denise McGowen was wonderful! She was positive and professional! Kris and Rick and Jack were just super! They were careful and efficient! Kris was especially dedicated to taking care of every details! I loved that Kris and Rick were on both ends of the move…great reunion at my new home. Every person involved was just awesome!”

M.B.,March 2018
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“It was great! Carols was my lead mover and he was fantastic as was his team!”

O.R.,March 2018
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“During the move, I thought the loading process went too slow. After the items were delivered in perfect condition, I realized our crew knew what they were doing to take perfect care of my items. Thanks for the great work!”

K.C.,February 2018
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“Denise McGowen was excellent! Even when I had to change everything, she helped me work through what could have been a nightmare! Thank you!”

M.B.,February 2018
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“We experienced a remarkably smooth move from beginning to end. Everyone we dealt with were very professional.”

J.R.,January 2018
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“No damages. Everyone was efficient and polite.”

B.P.,January 2018
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“The easiest move we have made. Our crew kept us up to date on their progress and anticipated delivery time.”

D.T.,January 2018
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“Crews performance was impeccable throughout my entire relocation!”

C.R.,January 2018
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“The pack/load crew were exceptional. Very polite, respectful and patient.”

D.C.,January 2018
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“Estimator, customer service and crews were All Fantastic! What a group of Amazing professionals!”

E.M.,January 2018
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“This is the second time I’ve used your company for moving services. Everything from the first meeting to the final unpack was professional, efficient and stress reducing.”

J.A.,January 2018
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“Orlando and crew did an excellent job! My belongings arrived safely in the new home. They took great care of us.”

A.R.,December 2017
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“Service was excellent start to finish. Would highly recommend!”

L.B.,December 2017
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“My coordinator, Trisha, made sure we stayed informed every step of the process.”

J.R.,December 2017
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“We just would like to give a shout out to great customer service we just received from your office upon trying to contact y’all in the midst of this terrible weather condition in Houston (Harvey). Both James (warehouse manager i think is his title) and Tricia who was the contact provided when you get the voice mail for customer service, were equally responsive to us. I was gong to leave a message or re-dial Tricia’s contact number in the answering machine, but i had to re-dial to jot down the phone number with the pen and paper. When I re-dialed, i got James who picked up the phone and assured me that the warehouse that has all our 12 volts are in good position since the warehouse was fortunate enough not to get flooded. After a few minutes, even though I wasn’t able to leave the message, Tricia phoned me back just retrieving my number from a missed call. I can say, that is an exceptional customer service that we greatly appreciate!!! Thank you so very much and we hope everyone get through safe in the aftermath of this Houston very severe weather conditions. Take care and God Speed!”

D.K. and C.A.,August 2017, Warehousing Storage Customer
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“Our move was perfect and seamless. Everyone was extremely helpful!”

S.Z.,January 2017
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“Denise was Amazing! The pack crew was excellent.”

G.V.,December 2016
4 Star Rating for Moving Service

“We had a really great experience with Armstrong all around. The coordinators, the drivers, and movers were all fantastic. The drivers were lovely people and even dropped off earlier than expected and in the snow! They really worked extra hard in the cold, so that was very much appreciated. If they happen to see this, I hope they know how much we appreciated the great work they did.”

M.P.,December 2016
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“They were perfect!”

L.W.,December 2016
4 Star Rating for Moving Service

“Awesome move crew. Everything was delivered significantly ahead of schedule. Crew was friendly and honest.”

C.M.,December 2016
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“The delivery location was on a one lane road with trees. Brenard did an excellent job backing the truck in and positioning it to allow movement of neighbors and provide a convenient location for the truck doors to open to the driveway. Masterful. It was excellent start to finish!”

L.B.,November 2016
4 Star Rating for Moving Service

“Everything was great!”

M.W.,November 2016
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“The overall experience was good. The movers were on time, in communication, fast, and efficient. Packing Crew and Coordinator were friendly, professional, quick to respond, and were primarily concerned with high quality.”

R.R.,November 2016
4 Star Rating for Moving Service

“My point of contact was Trish and she made sure that we were always happy. She stayed on top of my entire move.”

J.R.,November 2016
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“Very efficient in loading and unloading. Packing was done very carefully, and both the loading staff and unloading were very friendly cheerful, and extremely helpful. What a good team of professionals. Braxton from sales and estimating was very good in every aspect of this process.”

E.M.,November 2016
4 Star Rating for Moving Service

“Denise was exceptionally helpful and called to check in and make sure things were going smoothly. She always followed up and was so pleasant and helpful on the phone! We had a wonderful experience! Everyone we dealt with was friendly, punctual and professional. We are very pleased.”

D.W.,November 2016
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“The assistance and customer service I received were incredibly amazing from beginning to end with off-the-charts professionalism and an abundance of patience with me as I was a bit nervous (*first timer). The movers were friendly, prompt and very careful with the handling and packaging of my furniture. My move coordinator, Denise, kept me informed with no issues whatsoever! I felt completely comfortable with her handling the move of my items as she encouraged me not to worry and assured me everything was going to be okay — and it was; All of my furniture arrived at the correct location, on time and in one piece. I’d definitely recommend Armstrong Relocation to family and friends!”

G.W.,November 2016
4 Star Rating for Moving Service

“My crew lead, Herman, was so meticulous and efficient. He was really well organized and respectful. This is the 2nd time I have used your company. Everything from the first meeting to assess my needs to the final unpacking of the truck is professional, efficient and stress reducing. Skip Wilson has managed my need to move twice in the last 18 mos. He is attentive to the stress moving creates and creative about how to give me the most “bang for my buck”.”

J.A.,November 2016
5 Star Rating for Moving Service

“Courteous. Hardworking. Responsible. Denise was very responsive and helpful.”

J.W.,October 2016
4 Star Rating for Moving Service

  • "Our salesman, Braxton Dailey, was very professional and thorough and our coordinator, Jennifer Lyons, did an outstanding job of keeping us informed and checking in daily on the progress. We couldn’t say enough great things about our driver and crew as well. Hector Saldana, our driver, had great communication, especially when it came to any delays due to bad weather. Everyone was so polite and we have already recommended Armstrong – United to a family moving from Houston to Austin. Thank you!”
    S.S., April 2016
  • "I appreciated the professional appearance and the way our 3 crew members presented themselves. I am a female and had to handle this move on my own, and there was never a time where I felt uncomfortable with the gentlemen that moved me. They dressed professional, were well groomed, and they were very polite.”
    M.S., May 2016
  • "Our move coordinator was always available to answer questions. Even when she had to go out of town, she called us ahead of time, gave us the name and number of the person filling in for her, and told us when I could expect to hear from her. When she returned, she called back right away to check in on us. She made the entire process so smooth and her communication was excellent. "
    M.K., April 2016
  • “The packing was fantastic!!! The crew was very careful, respectful and kind. Our entire team was excellent. Perfect teamwork. Thank you!”
    B.H., April 2016
  • “Our driver and crew did an excellent job! It was a difficult delivery with our apartment complex, but they persevered through every obstacle and even carried our sofa up 6 flights of stairs. Great job!”
    K.N., April 2016